ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 480 - St. Mary's County - County Plans - Public Sewerage Systems and Water Supply Systems

SUPPORT

March 21, 2025

The Honorable Brian J. Feldman, Chair Education, Energy, and the Environment Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: HB 480 - St. Mary's County – County Plans – Public Sewerage Systems and Water Supply Systems

Dear Chairman Feldman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> House Bill 480 - St. Mary's County – County Plans – Public Sewerage Systems and Water Supply Systems which is being heard in the Education, Energy, and the Environment Committee

We request a favorable report on House Bill 480. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/058

> Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator David Wigling, Deputy County Administrator Buffy Giddens, County Attorney John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • <u>www.stmaryscountymd.gov</u> • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV